The lift (which is not common either) is so small - now I mean really small.... like one person small - it is quite funny really. Annie and Pauline have been showing off by using the stairs - but those of you who know me, know that I am a lift kind of girl.... Anyway the rest of yesterday went in a blur - coffee and people watching and then a hop on hop off tour..... Eiffel Tour, champs elysee, notre dame - so wonderful the buildings and architecture is just so breath taking. We didn't hop off much - but having said that we did manage to hop off to go to an amazing macaroon store Fauchon - there we partook in obligatory macaroons. We were so long in that place that we missed the return trip on the 'yellow' line of our bus service.... Not to worry though, we took our lives in our own hands and hailed a taxi - within 15 minutes we were home again. They were really really so beautiful to look at. the cakes that is.... Then we ended the day with a meal at a small place - Patrines friends (the boys) took us.... it was lovely (I had confit of duck and creme caramel) and I don't feel one bit guilty to get to that lovely food we took three metros changed lines and climbed up and down about three million stairs.... it was terrific. I know why the french can eat the way they do. PS Pauline and Annie both had fish and creme caramel - they said it was nice.
It really feels s though we have been in Paris for a long time, I'm not sure why really, it is such a large city, but with so many cafes and so many people it does feel friendly.
Tomorrow it is Patrine's birthday so we are doing boat tours down the Seine and finishing with the fireworks.... Until then....




























